Archive for April 4th, 2011

April 4, 2011

What I do is just Writing Writing Writing… and Writing

Alright, as I mentioned before, I am in my senior year in college. Even I have never imagined that College of Liberal Arts require a lot of Writing courses… oh well, not definitely a class with Writing Intensive requirement, but still… almost all of my classes ask for a FINAL PAPER in the end of the term… WHAAAT!!??? (sigh)

Alright, I am taking 6 Classes this term! Yes indeed! Ladies and Gentlemen, 6!! not 1, not 3, not 5, but 6!! meaning 21 credits. Or In other words, A LOT! I am taking 2 communication courses and 2 Human resources classes as my upper level elective. I know right?! hahaha. Then, I have my senior project class. 2 other courses are for direct study which are research projects. My role is to be a research assistant. I am helping 2 Graduate students of psychology in the U for their dissertations, not really a lot of works, but in the end I need to write paper again!…

So… in total… I need to write 5 papers in the end of semester. Including 2 reflection papers for Research, 2 Group papers (FORTUNATELY!!), and 1 Senior Project.

Oh My… I am so afraid about this senior project. It should be exciting, but looking at my grades now, my only hope to be be able to pass the class is to do EXTREMELY WELL with the paper. And yet, I am still far behind!!

lalalalala

Another semester with a lot of writings. Sometimes,  I wish I have a brain that can generate numbers and understand physics instead of learning about how to persuade people, manipulate people, analyze statistics (this is pretty cool actually), or how to write a paper with 15 primary resources… But yes, no more whining, this is the road that I chose right?!

Yes… I’ll be writing a lot of papers…

CVB